Digital Customer Experience
Schneller. Flexibler.

Magnolia startete klein: mit zwei Vordenkern, die ein flexibles und leistungsfähiges Content-Management-System (CMS) entwickeln wollten.
Im Laufe der Jahre haben wir die Vision erweitert und setzen nun darauf, Kunden und Partnern die Arbeit und damit das Leben zu vereinfachen: Wir wollen Ihre DX-Herausforderungen verstehen und dafür sorgen, dass jede Installation der Plattform genau auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten ist.

part_hartel_rebekkah.jpg

Was wir tun

Wir starteten mit dem Ziel, eines der ersten, Java-basierten Open-Source Content-Management-Systeme zu entwickeln, mit dem Unternehmen ansprechende Webseiten und digitale Erlebnisse auf ihrer bestehenden IT-Infrastruktur schaffen können – und zwar genau so, wie sie es sich wünschen. Dabei entstand ein preisgekröntes, schnelles und flexibles CMS, das in der Cloud oder On-Premises zur Verfügung steht und in einer Headed- oder Headless-Architektur verwendet werden kann. Ein CMS, das die digitale Präsenz von einigen der größten Unternehmen weltweit voranbringt.

Magnolia office in Basel

Wer wir sind

Magnolia wurde 1997 von Boris Kraft und Pascal Mangold gegründet – zwei Software-Unternehmern mit einer Leidenschaft für Menschen und Technik. Das privat geführte Unternehmen hat seinen Hauptsitz in Basel (Schweiz). Magnolia ist heute weltweit tätig, mit 6 Regionalbüros, die Kunden in mehr als 100 Ländern bedienen. Mit seinem Netzwerk von erfahrenen Implementierungspartnern hilft Magnolia Unternehmen dabei, ihre DX-Initiativen umzusetzen und die Herausforderungen der Digitalisierung zu meistern.

Das Management-Team

Lernen Sie die Menschen kennen, die ihre jahrelange Erfahrung und Begeisterung in dieses zukunfts- und lösungsorientierte Unternehmen einbringen.

Tim Brown

Tim Brown
Chief Executive Officer

Rasmus Skjoldan

Rasmus Skjoldan
Chief Marketing Officer

Alain Kugelmann

Alain Kugelmann
Chief Financial Officer

Samuel Staehelin

Samuel Staehelin
Chief Services Officer

Jan Haderka

Jan Haderka
Chief Technology Officer

Unsere General Manager

Brian Warrick

Brian Warrick
General Manager, North America

Miguel Abreu

Miguel Abreu
General Manager, Spain, Portugal, LATAM

Darren Hitchcock

Darren Hitchcock
General Manager, UKI & Nordics

Don Lee

Don Lee
General Manager, APAC

Sebastian Stang

Sebastian Stang
General Manager, Western & Central Europe, MEA

Eric Hechinger

Eric Hechinger
General Manager, Vietnam

Born in Basel. Growing globally.

Magnolia started small, driven by two innovators who wanted to build a flexible and powerful CMS. Over the years, we've extended this vision to make life better for our customers and partners - to understand your DX challenges and to ensure that each deployment of the platform is truly tailored to what you want.

What we do

what-we-do.jpg

We started with the vision of building one of the first open-source content management systems based on Java that lets organizations create engaging websites and digital experiences around their existing IT infrastructure, exactly the way they want. The result is an award-winning, fast and flexible CMS - available in the cloud or on-premises, used in headed or headless architectures. A CMS that powers the digital presence of some of the largest enterprises in the world. 

Who we are

Magnolia office in Basel

Magnolia was founded in 1997 by Boris Kraft and Pascal Mangold, two software entrepreneurs with a passion for both people and technology. It is a privately-held company with headquarters in Basel, Switzerland. Today, Magnolia has a global reach, with 6 regional offices serving customers in over 100 countries. Through its network of expert implementation partners, Magnolia helps enterprises master their DX initiatives with a platform that's engineered for the challenges and opportunities of going digital.  

Meet the management team

Meet the people who bring years of experience and passion to this forward-looking and solution-oriented company.

Pascal Mangold, Co-founder and Chief Executive Officer

Pascal Mangold
Co-founder and Chief Executive Officer

Boris Kraft, Co-founder and Chief Visionary Officer

Boris Kraft
Co-founder and Chief Visionary Officer

Roman Schneider, Chief Operating Officer

Roman Schneider
Chief Operating Officer

Alain Kugelmann, Chief Financial Officer

Alain Kugelmann
Chief Financial Officer

Jan Haderka, Chief Technology Officer

Jan Haderka
Chief Technology Officer

Samuel Staehelin, Chief Services Officer

Samuel Staehelin
Chief Services Officer

Miguel Abreu, General Manager, Spain

Miguel Abreu
General Manager, Spain

Eric Hechinger, General Manager, Vietnam

Eric Hechinger
General Manager, Vietnam

Don-Lee.jpg

Don Lee
General Manager, Singapore