轻量级开发

受前端开发实践的启发,Magnolia 独特的轻量级开发方法可使您更加快速地开始和完成任务。

'  
Frontend-header.png

突出优势

低代码

​​​​​​使用精简 YAML 配置文件完成最为常见的 CMS 任务:内容建模、配置 REST 端点、建模、创建应用程序等。得益于包含并重复使用 YAML 片段的自定义 YAML 指令,Magnolia 的配置极为精简。 

按您自己的方式工作

所有内容的配置均在文本文件中完成,因此您可以使用您的常用编辑器、IDE 和工具轻松完成工作。’您无需在单调乏味的 GUI 上浪费时间,也无需担心配置的导出问题。’众所周知,GUI 的设计对象是内容创作者,而非高效的开发人员。

CLI

我们的 CLI 可帮助您顺利完成每个步骤。下载、安装和启动一个新的 Magnolia 服务器只需若干分钟。随后您即可马上使用我们的生成器来创建模块、模板、应用程序以及内容类型。此外,配置新的生成器以达到您团队的编码标准也非常容易。

'

自动加载

您对配置和模板所做的每一项更改都会立即被系统检测到并应用至您的 Magnolia 开发服务器,从而帮助您获得优美的开发人员人机工程学设计和理想的周转时间。无需编译。无需重新启动。无需等待。

热部署

自动加载也适用于您的生产服务器。将在轻量级模块中所做的更改部署到您的服务器上后,它们会立即生效。这使得客户可灵活针对集成服务器、测试服务器和动态网站推出全新的功能,从而获得了用户的青睐。

基于或不基于 Java

轻量级开发允许您使用前端开发人员技能组实施企业级 CMS 项目,且无需代码。但当需要进行一些“繁重的工作”时,它也能够与 Java 开发完美契合。Magnolia 项目通常结合了轻量级模块(轻量级开发)和 Java 模块。

Magnolia 轻量级开发框架有多快?我们对它进行了测试,以便您对其主要功能有一个大致的了解。


您喜欢过 CMS 吗?

让我们来设法解决这一难题。我们知道开发人员通常对他们的 CMS 并无好感。但一定要这样吗?我们进行了三年的探索以求消除所有障碍、精简流程并轻松解决上述难题。轻量级开发就是我们的最终成果。我们负责解决内容,其余的一切由您自己来完成。

Could-you-ever-love-a-CMS.png
Parallelize-your-teams.png


团队并行化

得益于 Magnolia 的模块化方法,开发人员可轻松进行独立作业。'’借助基于文件的轻量级模块,前端开发人员可直接参与项目,而无需等待后端开发人员对他们的工作进行集成。后端开发人员负责提供基于 maven 的 Java 模块。一旦定义了内容模型,您的内容创作者便可着手输入内容,即使在您的模板或前端构建完成之前亦是如此。

adrian-heydecker-square.jpg

轻量级开发使得前端和后端开发人员能够更好的协作。我们朝着共同的目标努力,而非相互妨碍。在前端,我直到最后一刻都拥有控制权,并且可以对代码库进行更改。

阅读案例研究

获取个人演示

Light Development

Inspired by frontend development practices, Magnolia's unique light-weight development approach will get you started faster and finished sooner.

Frontend-header.png

Highlighted benefits

Low code

​​​​​​Use slim YAML configuration files to accomplish the most common CMS tasks: content modelling, provisioning REST endpoints, templating, creating apps, and more. Magnolia configuration is super DRY, thanks to custom YAML directives to include and reuse YAML fragments. 

Work your way

Everything is configured in text files, so you’ll work in the comfort of your favorite editor, IDE, and tooling. You don’t need to muck about in a tedious GUI, or worry about exporting configuration. We know that the GUI is for content authors, not productive developers.

CLI

Our CLI helps you every step of the way. Download, install and start a new Magnolia server in a couple of minutes. Then use our generators to instantly create modules, templates, apps and content types. Configuring new generators to match your team's coding standards is easy too.

Autoload

Every change you make to your configuration and templates is instantly detected and applied on your Magnolia development server, resulting in excellent developer ergonomics and turnaround time. No compile. No restart. No waiting.

Hot deployment

Autoload works on your production servers too. Deploy changes in Light Modules to your servers, and they are instantly live. Customers appreciate the agility this gives them in rolling out new features to integration servers, test servers, and their live website.

With or without Java

Light development allows you to implement enterprise CMS projects with a frontend developer skillset, and no code. But it also dovetails perfectly with Java development when desired for some “heavy lifting”. Magnolia projects are often a combination of Light modules (light development) and Java modules.

How fast is Magnolia's light development framework? We put it through its paces to give you a short overview of the key features.


Could you ever love a CMS?

Let’s get something out of the way. We know developers typically have a hate/hate relationship with their CMS. Does it have to be like this? We went on a three year quest to remove obstacles, streamline and simply get out of the way. Light development is the result. We solve content, you do the rest.

Could-you-ever-love-a-CMS.png
Parallelize-your-teams.png


Parallelize your teams

Thanks to Magnolia's modular approach, it’s easy for developers to work independently. With file-based Light modules, frontend developers can contribute directly to projects without waiting for the backend devs to integrate their work. Backend developers contribute maven-based Java modules. And as soon as you define a content model, your content authors can start entering content, even before your templates or frontend are built.

adrian-heydecker-square.jpg

Front and backend developers are collaborating much better with light development. We’re working together on the same thing, not blocking each other. On the frontend, I have control until the very last minute and can make changes on the code base.

read case study

Check out other capabilities

Get your personal demo