Magnolia 赋予 MOO 创新的自由

MOO 如何通过利用 Magnolia 的灵活性和敏捷性推动收入增长并在 Web 和移动端提供一致的客户体验。

Moo-logo.png

行业
制造业

国家/地区
英国、美国

网站
www.moo.com

让每个人在所有地方都能使用优秀的设计

MOO 是一家屡获殊荣的在线印刷和设计公司。来自近 200 个国家的数十万客户均使用 MOO 设计并印刷商务名片、文具及宣传资料。

Magnolia 使 MOO 营销团队得以自由发挥创意。他们现在翻译内容所需的时间仅为先前耗时的一半,创建页面的速度比原来快了七倍。他们能够更快更高效地提供精美的个性化内容,提升了客户体验并且创造了更多的增收机会。

挑战

能够使 MOO 自由发展的系统

自成立至今,MOO 的规模已经从寥寥数人增长到了六个分部共 400 名员工。其服务对象既包含消费者也包含商家,并且将内容翻译成四种语言。作为一家成长迅速的在线公司,其网站对其获得的成功可谓功不可没。

MOO 的成长,以及日益增多的客户需求使其老旧系统的能力已经无法满足如今的需求。即使是最微小的更改,编辑人员也必须依靠开发人员来进行。他们发布新页面的效率也较低,花费的时间超过 15 分钟。没有预览功能的情况下,开发人员只能在更改生效时“听天由命”,而且翻译内容也十分繁琐费时。自由是 MOO 持续成功的关键。编辑人员需要在更少的限制条件下创建并发布页面,开发人员也需要能够自由参与其他项目的工作。

moo-home.jpg
解决方案

更敏捷地创建高效内容

Magnolia 的用户友好型平台受到了 MOO 编辑人员和开发人员的欢迎。编辑人员现在无需依赖开发人员,即可自由地创建并更新内容。该平台让团队更加敏捷高效,使编辑人员无需频繁求助开发人员和按冲刺程序行事即可测试、迭代并发布内容。此外,对页面所做的任何更改均可于发布前在 Web 和移动端进行预览,以最大程度地降低出现错误的风险。

Magnolia 的模块化方法使 MOO 团队能自由地对内容进行优化及自定义,以获得最佳效果。编辑人员可以轻松地四处移动模块,为推广特定产品和页面提供了更多机会。MOO 还使用 Magnolia 的个性化模块为客户提供相关度最高的内容。

早期的胜利预示未来的成功

由于 moo.com 是该公司的业务命脉,因此任何更改都必须迅速取得成效。在此次网站迁移的早期阶段,MOO 即能够利用该平台将少量内容发布到网站上,与客户一起快速测试新设计。Magnolia 取得的一些早期胜利迅速为成功迁移奠定了基础。

与其他系统轻松集成

Magnolia 已经为 MOO 提供了一系列开箱即用的功能,但更重要的是,它也适用于 MOO 的其他系统。在销售期间链接到定价和提供更新的 Web 内容现在也能够轻松实现。

集中呈现所有产品款式

MOO 的旧平台不允许显示不同类型产品的页面。这是新系统的一个关键要求,因为客户希望能够一眼看出名片、信头和贴纸的产品信息。现在,客户可以在一个页面上看到所有的产品款式,这有助于提升其购买产品的可能性。

响应式设计

过去,MOO 的移动端和桌面端网站相互独立,但现在这两个网站已经合二为一,这使得 MOO 能够创建响应式设计,并提升用户参与度。

成果

能够推动 MOO 自由发展的网站

向 Magnolia 的迁移使旧有情况获得了改观,效率得以显著提升并节省了大量时间。编辑创建页面的速度比原来快了七倍,将内容翻译成四种语言所需的时间不到先前耗时的一半。

模块化方法使 Magnolia 对编辑人员而言更加灵活,并大大减少了对开发人员的需要。MOO 使开发人员创建新页面所用的时间减少了 90%。编辑人员和开发人员的工作体验得到了改善,同时 MOO 也从更快的交付过程和发布进度中获益。

老旧系统造成的功能限制越来越少,MOO 现在享有更大的自由来创建、开发和展示其对设计的激情,这正是其业务的核心。MOO 通过对其独特而引人注目的产品在不同渠道上的交付加以改进,提升了 moo.com 的性能,增强了客户体验,并获得了更多增收机会。

moo-cards.jpg

Magnolia gives MOO the freedom to innovate

How MOO aims to disrupt the trillion dollar global print industry by using Magnolia's flexibility and agility to drive revenue and provide a consistent customer experience across web and mobile

Industry
Manufacturing

Country
United Kingdom, United States

Site
www.moo.com

Making great design available to everyone, everywhere

MOO is an award-winning online print and design company. Hundreds of thousands of customers in nearly 200 countries use MOO to design and print business cards, stationery and promotional materials.

Magnolia has given the MOO marketing team the freedom to innovate. Now they’re able to translate content in half the time and create pages seven times faster than before. They can deliver beautiful personalized content faster and more effectively, improving the customer experience and creating more opportunities to increase revenue.

Why MOO chose Magnolia

Multichannel

Customers have the same experience whether accessing content via web or smartphone.

Personalization

MOO can now deliver different content and pricing to customers based on their viewing history and location.

Speed

Magnolia is a million times faster and easier, allowing marketers to change things rapidly without developer support.

Testability

Now MOO can test, iterate and publish pages to improve their conversion rates.

Flexibility

Magnolia already offered high functionality out of the box, but also allows MOO to integrate with other systems.

Freedom to optimize

Magnolia’s modular approach allows editors to choose which modules appear on a page and in what order, giving them the freedom to optimize content easily.

Magnolia is a million times faster and easier, and has given freedom to our creative, marketing and developing teams. Our potential for conversions has increased dramatically

Freedom to innovate

Editors needed to create and release pages with fewer restrictions and developers needed the freedom to work on other projects.

The challenge

A system that would give MOO the freedom to grow

Since its launch, MOO has grown from a few people to 400 employees across six locations. It provides services for both consumers and businesses - and translates content into four languages. As a rapidly growing online business, its website is key to its success.

MOO’s growth, combined with increasing customer demands, outpaced the capabilities of its legacy system. Editors had to rely on developers to make even the smallest of changes. They struggled to release new pages, which took more than 15 minutes to publish. Without a preview function, developers were forced to ‘press and pray’ as changes went live, and translating content was cumbersome and time-consuming. Freedom was key to MOO’s ongoing success. Editors needed to create and release pages with fewer restrictions and developers needed the freedom to work on other projects.

The solution

Greater agility to create high performing content

Magnolia’s user-friendly platform was a welcome change for MOO’s editors and developers. Editors now have the freedom to create and update content independently of developers. The platform has made the team more agile, enabling editors to test, iterate and deliver without clogging developer backlogs and sprint programs. What’s more, any changes made to pages can be previewed on web and mobile before they go live, minimizing the risk of errors.

Magnolia’s modular approach gives MOO’s team the freedom to optimize and personalize content for the best results. Editors move modules up and down and side to side easily, affording more opportunities to promote particular products and pages. MOO also uses Magnolia’s personalization module to serve the most relevant content to customers.

Early wins foreshadow success

Because moo.com is the lifeblood of the business, any changes had to show quick results. Very early in the migration, MOO was able to leverage the platform to deliver small bits of content to the website, testing new designs with customers quickly. Magnolia produced some early wins, quickly setting the stage for a successful migration.

Easy integration with other systems

Magnolia already offered MOO a range of features out of the box but, more importantly, it also fit in with MOO’s other systems. Now, it’s easy to link to pricing and to provide updated web content in sale periods.

All the product variations in one place

MOO’s old platform didn’t allow it to show pages for its different types of products. This was a key requirement for the new system, as customers want to be able to find out at a glance the product information for business cards, letterheads and stickers. Now, customers can see all the product variations one one page, making them more likely to purchase.

Responsive design

In the past, MOO had separate mobile and desktop sites, but now the two sites have been merged into one, allowing MOO to create responsive designs, and improve engagement opportunities.

The result

A site that gives MOO the freedom to grow

The migration to Magnolia has been a game changer, providing greater efficiencies and significant time savings. Editors create pages seven times faster, and content is translated in four languages in less than half the time.

The modular approach makes Magnolia more flexible for editors and has significantly reduced demands on developers. MOO has realized a 90% reduction in the amount of time developers spend creating new pages. Editors and developers are happier, and MOO benefits from a faster delivery process and a faster release schedule.

With fewer restrictions imposed by a legacy system, MOO enjoys a greater freedom to create, develop and showcase its passion for design which is at the core of its business. Through the improved delivery of unique, compelling products over diverse channels, MOO strengthens the performance of moo.com, enhances the customer experience and has more opportunities to drive revenue.

Magnolia enables us to optimize and boost certain products easily, which helps drive revenue.