When creating content in teams, multiple users may wish to work with the same content at the same time. With Content Locking, they can avoid concurrent editing and overwriting of someone else's work.
Editors can lock the page, asset, story or other content item that they are working on, to ensure that no one else edits the content that they are working on.
The Content Locking extension provides editors with features to lock a JCR node. Locking of the node prevents other users from modifying its content until the lock is removed. The solution installs the locking feature on the Pages, Assets, and Stories apps, but locking can be applied to any content app with a decorations file.
This extension is maintained by Magnolia on a best effort basis. Should you need support or customization assistance, these can be offered via a service engagement request to our Professional Services team. Read more or get in touch with our team here.