Visana 借助 Magnolia 成为瑞士健康保险公司的数字服务领导者

借助 Magnolia,Visana 期望成为瑞士数字医疗服务的领导者 - 该网站是其数字化转型战略的关键要素

行业

医疗保健,保险

国家/地区

瑞士

实施方

网站

领先的数字医疗服务

Visana Services AG 是瑞士一家领先的健康和意外保险公司。该公司为私人和企业客户提供强制性健康保险、可选保险和意外保险。Visana Services AG 通过多种合作伙伴关系促进竞争和休闲运动及训练,以及适合瑞士的活动。 

在过去的几年中,Visana Services AG 一直将 Magnolia 应用于内联网领域,但从最近才开始使用数字业务平台开展面向外部的数字业务。借助 Magnolia,该公司期望成为瑞士数字医疗服务的领导者 - 该网站是其数字化转型战略的关键要素。

挑战

从昂贵的遗留系统继续

Visana Services AG 的网站统计数据反映了业务规模:Visana Services AG 的内联网平台每月可获得 35 万次页面浏览量,每月下载 1.5 万次文档。这些文档是员工的重要资源,涵盖手册和统计数据到电子表格。Visana Services AG 在面向外部的数字呈现上每月记录 40 万次页面浏览量,使该网站成为必不可少的沟通渠道。使用先前的 CMS,Visana Services AG 无法正确或有效地管理渠道,这对其数字化领导地位构成了严重威胁。

Visana Services AG 先前的 CMS - Vignette(现在的 OpenText)- 过于复杂,进而自然地被淘汰。使用该方法进行开发非常麻烦,并且很难集成到现有的开发过程中 - 特别是对于部署和自动化。此外,对于编辑人员而言,它的可用性很差 - 添加简单的内容并进行维护远比内容本身复杂得多。最重要的是,该系统也会消耗 Visana Services AG 的成本。

在执行切换 CMS 相关评估的过程中,Visana Services AG 曾考虑过几种替代方案:Jahia、Adobe Experience Manager 和 OpenCMS - 但 Magnolia 显然名列前茅。

解决方案

选择一个知名企业系统

由于先前的 CMS 实施问题,Visana Services AG 对新平台的战略业务要求很明确:

  • 简单的内容创建和维护
  • 个性化内容
  • 可靠稳定的平台
  • 简洁开放的架构,便于集成
  • 可扩展性

内联网编辑团队约有 20 名员工,另有 25 名编辑人员负责编辑保险公司的数字呈现。因此,编辑人员的需求也很明确:

  • 个性化内容
  • 能够在页面中和跨页面复制粘贴组件
  • 具有到期日期和内容链接检查器的维护应用程序
  • 良好的搜索功能
  • 社交内容支持(评级、评论、相关内容)

在 Visana Services AG 的经验中,开放式产品在集成第三方工具方面总是具有相当大的优势。Visana Services AG 将 Magnolia 与多种工具集成在一起,特别是在其内联网中。它会使用两种方法:将模块连接到 Web 服务 (SOA) 和 IFrame。例如,将其员工目录转换至 Magnolia 模块。通过 Web 服务,模块可访问 SAP 中的员工数据并将其反馈到目录中。在另一个案例中,Visana Services AG 集成了一个旧的 WebApp,从而使人们可通过 Iframe 在内联网上购买办公室资料。 

在做出决策后的九个月内,Visana Services AG 的新公司网站上线,会考虑到上述所有要求。Magnolia 合作伙伴 Namics 提供了概念和设计,Visana Services AG 则负责技术实施和所有集成。

成果

现代化的数字呈现,以访客的需求为中心

该网站有三种语言版本,内联网则有两种语言版本。对于面向外部的网站,Visana Services AG 使用了三种语言树(出于 SEO 的原因)。对于内联网,他们仅使用了一种(包括一个备选项,如果某段内容仅在某个语言树中可用,则将其重定向到另一种语言)。该网站的手机版是通过使用响应式设计来实现的。

该网站中包含了两种重要的客户工具:MyVisana 门户和在线保费计算器。在 MyVisana 上,客户可以组织和更新其个人联系方式和保险单,并下载重要文件,如合同和账单。通过在线保费计算器,潜在客户可以快速轻松地计算每月的健康保险费用(根据性别、出生日期和居住地)。 

个性化是内联网和外部站点的一个重要特点。在内联网上,将主要根据相关性对内容进行个性化 - 不同部门可自动查看自己的内容。 

在应用 Magnolia 之后,Visana Services AG 认为 Magnolia 的以下特点尤其与商业相关:

  • 其可用性和明确的创作理念(缩短入职时间,甚至无需培训)
  • 事实上很容易扩展(使其可根据组织的需求轻松定制)
  • 高质量产品文档(可快速解决问题并提供问题的首选资源)
  • 使用标准技术(实现快速开发和高可靠性)

Visana Services AG 现在正享受着更加稳定的平台带来的好处。如果需要,其开发流程达到快速且灵活的状态。最后,同样值得注意的是,它降低了技术费用的总成本 - 并显著增加了其数字呈现的流量。

现在,新发布者准入流程的速度快得多。我每隔数月就要培训新人,现在只需花费数小时,而不再耗费数周的时间。他们可提高工作效率并立即开始编辑相关内容。
Kerstin Schöllhorn

Kerstin Schöllhorn

Visnet Services AG 内联网内容培训师

Magnolia 的初始培训对理解基本概念非常有用。我们也很赞赏有关当前主题的后续深入研讨会,例如解决方案设计。
Stephan Schöll

Stephan Schöll

Visana Services AG ECM 开发中心主管

/

发现木兰的相关功能

所有功能
联系我们的销售经理

填写以下表格,与我们的团队取得联络,以协助您的项目评估。

立即与我们联系
可视化单页应用程序 (SPA) 编辑

在前后端分离的项目中实现令人惊叹的客户体验。Magnolia 的可视化 SPA 编辑器让营销人员能够以拖拽模块的方式设计和预览 SPA,而无需 IT 的协助。

Visual Single-Page Apps (SPA) Editing
低代码开发

使用基于文件的配置,利用 Magnolia 简化和加快项目开发。

Low-code Development
前后端分离的 CMS

在同一个系统内管理内容,并发布到包括APP和网站在内的所有渠道中。了解 Magnolia 前后端分离系统的优势 - 无需牺牲创作体验和企业级功能。

Headless CMS

了解 Magnolia 可以为您的企业做些什么

请求根据您的业务需求量身定制的个人演示。

How Visana became the digital service leader among Switzerland’s health insurers

Sector

Financial Services

Country

Switzerland

Partner

Website

Leading digital healthcare services

Visana Services AG is one of Switzerland’s leading health and accident insurance companies. It offers compulsory health insurance, optional insurance and accident insurance to both private and corporate clients. Visana Services AG promotes competitive and leisure sports and exercise, and campaigns for a fit Switzerland through multiple partnerships. 

Visana Services AG had already been using Magnolia for a few years for its intranet, but only recently started using the digital business platform for its external-facing digital presence. With Magnolia, it aspires to become Switzerland’s leader in digital healthcare services - the website is a crucial element of its digital transformation strategy.

The Challenge

Moving on from an expensive legacy system

The size of the business is reflected in Visana Services AG’s web stats: Visana Services AG’s intranet platform receives 350k page views a month, with 15k monthly document downloads. These documents are important resources for employees, from manuals and statistics to spreadsheets. On its outward-facing digital presence, Visana Services AG records 400k page views a month, making the website an essential communications channel. With its previous CMS, Visana Services AG couldn’t manage the channel properly or efficiently, and this posed a serious threat to its digital leadership position.

Visana Services AG’s previous CMS - Vignette (now OpenText) - was much too complicated and had reached its natural end of life. It was cumbersome to develop with, and hard to integrate into existing development processes - especially for deployment and automation. Further, it had poor usability for editors - adding simple pieces of content and maintaining them was far more complicated than it should have been. To top things off, the system was also costing Visana Services AG an arm and a leg.

In the evaluation process to switch its CMS, Visana Services AG considered a few alternatives: Jahia, Adobe Experience Manager and OpenCMS - but Magnolia clearly came out on top.

The Solution

Choosing a well-known enterprise system

Because of the issues with the previous CMS implementation, Visana Services AG’s strategic business requirements for a new platform were clear:

  • straightforward content creation and maintenance
  • personalized content
  • a reliable and stable platform
  • a clean, open architecture for easy integrations
  • scalability
     

The intranet editorial team is about 20 staff strong, while 25 additional editors take care of editing the insurer’s digital presence. The editors’ needs were therefore clear as well:

  • personalized content
  • the ability to copy paste components in and across pages
  • a maintenance app with an expiry date and a link checker for content
  • good search capabilities
  • social content support (rating, commenting, related content)
     

In Visana Services AG’s experience, open products always have considerable benefits when it comes to integrating third-party tools. Visana Services AG integrated Magnolia with several tools, especially in its intranet. It uses two approaches: connecting a module to web services (SOA) and iframes. For example, it turned its employee directory into a Magnolia module. Via a web service, the module accesses employee data in SAP and feeds it back into the directory. In another case, Visana Services AG integrated an old webapp that lets people buy office materials on the intranet - all via an iframe.  

Within nine months after the decision, Visana Services AG’s new corporate website went live, taking into account all the above requirements. Magnolia partner Namics provided the concept and design, Visana Services AG took care of the technical implementation and all integrations.

The Result

A modern digital presence that centers around the visitor’s needs

The website is available in three languages, the intranet in two. For the external-facing website, Visana Services AG used three language trees (for SEO reasons). For the intranet, they just used one (including a fallback option which redirects a piece of content to the other language if it’s just available in one). The mobile version of the website was implemented by using responsive design.

The website includes two important customer tools: the MyVisana portal and an online premium calculator. On MyVisana, clients can organize and update their personal contact details and insurance policies, as well as download important documents such as their contracts and bills. In the online premium calculator, potential customers can quickly and easily calculate how much their monthly health insurance would cost (based on gender, birth date and location of residence). 

Personalization was an important aspect for both the intranet and the external site. On the intranet, content is personalized mainly for relevance - different departments automatically see their own content. 

After implementing Magnolia, Visana Services AG thinks of these Magnolia traits as particularly business relevant:

  • its usability and its clear authoring concepts (resulting in fast on-boarding time and little to no training)
  • the fact that it’s easy to extend (making it easily customizable to the organization's needs)
  • the quality product documentation (leading to quick problem solving and a go-to resource for questions)
  • the use of standard technologies (enabling fast development and high reliability)
     

Visana Services AG is now enjoying the benefits of a much more stable platform. It has a development process in place that’s fast and flexible, if need be. And, last but not least, it lowered the overall cost of its technology expense - and increased the traffic on its digital presence significantly.

The onboarding process for new publishers is so much faster now. I have to train new people every couple of months, and now it takes hours, instead of weeks. They can get productive and start producing relevant content pretty much immediately.
Kerstin Schöllhorn

Kerstin Schöllhorn

Intranet Content Master, Visana Services AG

Magnolia’s initial training was incredibly useful for understanding the basic concepts. We also appreciated the in-depth follow-up workshops about more current topics, for example solution design.
Stephan Schöll

Stephan Schöll

Head of Development Center ECM, Visana Services AG

/

Related Magnolia Features

All Features
Talk to our sales team

We're easy to get in touch with and we'd like to hear from you.

Contact Magnolia Sales
Visual Single-Page Apps (SPA) Editing

Create amazing customer experiences in headless projects. The Magnolia Visual SPA Editor gives marketers the autonomy to edit all layout and content, and preview any SPA experience in-context. Just how they edit websites.

Visual Single-Page Apps (SPA) Editing
Low-code development

Simplify and speed up development with Magnolia using file-based configuration.

Low-code Development
Headless CMS

Manage content in one hub and reuse it across the web and all your channels. See why Magnolia is great for headless—no need to sacrifice authoring experience and enterprise features.

Headless CMS

Find out what Magnolia can do for you

Request a personal demo tailored to your business needs.