Webinar: Magnolia and Rails

Reusing website content in Web or mobile applications is a common developer challenge. Join this webinar to find out how to integrate Magnolia CMS with external frameworks using an HTTP API and create new content-driven applications.

Apr 17, 2014
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM CEST
See Additional Time Zones
Pacific (PDT)
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM
Apr 17
Eastern (EDT)
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Apr 17
Central Europe (CEST)
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Apr 17
Indian Standard (IST)
8:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Apr 17
Chinese Standard (CST)
11:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Apr 17

This webinar will be most useful to CMS and Rails developers as well as system integrators. Join us with special guest presenters Patrik Metzmacher and Daniel Trierweiler from German digital advertising agency, Dievision.

Find out how to use Magnolia CMS content in third-party applications while still preserving Magnolia's WYSIWYG editing experience for content authors. It will demonstrate how to create a custom API to access Magnolia CMS content from a Rails project, and highlight common challenges and best practices for the integration.

About the Presenters

Patrik Metzmacher

Patrik is managing director at Dievision. He lives in Berlin.

Daniel Trierweiler

Daniel is a developer at Dievision focussing primarily on Ruby/Rails based applications. He lives in Hannover.